PDA

View Full Version : Interest Check - D&D 5e - Lost Mine of Phandelver

irish_carbomb
November 3rd, 2016, 15:40
Hello all. I am interested in DM'ing this adventure, and was wondering if there was any interest in it. I would prefer the players be new to this adventure, and be committed to the entirety of it. It will probably be anywhere from 3 to 5 sessions, each lasting around 4 hours or less. I will do my best to make it an engaging and an entertaining time.

I am looking for 4 to 5 players, who would start at level 1, and progress to level 5. Once again I prefer that the player has not run this adventure in the past.

I have DM'd before. Like 30 years before (AD&D). I am about 2 months into 5e, and Fantasy Grounds. I have run this adventure part way before for some friends. RP is strongly encouraged, however I’m not very good at different voices and such. Also PC interaction is strongly encouraged.

I have the standard license, but would be willing to purchase ultimate if I have a lot of interest from Demo players. I would be using Hamachi, and either Team Speak, or Discord for voice. Leaning toward Discord.

I would like to play over the weekend. However I'm pretty flexible. I was thinking Sunday Night around 5 PM PST (1am GMT I think), however like I said I’m flexible. This would be an every week game, or more if the group decides (Like Sunday and Wednesday or something like that). I would like to start this Sunday November 6th, if people are interested. Also Thursdays and Fridays are not good for me, as I have other adventures on those days.

I own all the Fantasy Grounds material, so whatever PC you would like to build is good by me, no Evil or crazy stuff though or Aarakocra. I can help you build your PC if you like, and I can have the server running at anytime, to give you access to the books. And I am willing to work with the players if there is something special you would like to try. As long as it’s not OP.

Calendar Link