PDA

View Full Version : Broken Combat Tracker

Maspalio
October 28th, 2016, 13:29
Hello,

I think i have a problem with my Combat Tracker. Working on a ruleset, i have an unzipped folder in my Rulesets folder. Each time i got characters and NPCs in the Combat Tracker, it happens that switching to next actor keeps skipping the NPCs. I tried with a GM session, and two characters i own, connected as different users. As my ruleset is in open mode, i first thought that my problem came from this.

I then tried to compare with a 5E adventure. As it doens't work neither, i looked at the way it's intended to work. In this video, it looks fine :https://youtu.be/80a8xuONrj0?t=39m30s
The thing is i can't reproduce this. My NPCs are still skipped, in the same configuration, jumping from PC to PC, then to next round, and so on.

I then thought it came from the core used ruleset. I launched a Core RPG adventure and the problem is still the same. I have to mention that both 5E and Core RPG folders aren't unzipped and are still .paked.

So i really don't understand where the issue come from... I play with 3.1.7 Fantasy Grounds. The update didn't help when i tried a week ago. Neither 3.2.0, so i revert to live version.

Anyone got the same issue, or know how to get rid of it ? Is it a known issue ?

damned
October 28th, 2016, 13:39
if your NPCs are invisible they will be skipped.

HavocSmurf
October 28th, 2016, 14:08
Yes, make sure to click the little 'eye' symbol and make the tokens visible, then they become active. Cheers

Andraax
October 28th, 2016, 14:43
"Turn: Skip Hidden Actor" can be turned off in options.

Maspalio
October 28th, 2016, 17:32
Thanks a ton, you all. Didn't know about that one. I don't undesrtand at wich point you could have the use of skipping hidden NPCs, but anyway it works now as i peu this option to off. Thanks again.

LordEntrails
October 28th, 2016, 17:44