PDA

View Full Version : FG2 Review

Itsa
October 21st, 2016, 21:33
This is honestly the worst investment I think I have ever made with regards to gaming. While it works "okay" on a local network. I have had nothing but issues with trying to use it over the internet.
Biggest issues:

1. Unable to establish a connection over the internet. Yes I forwarded the port that I had to search the web for.
2. FG2 suggests using a third party VPN solution instead of fixing the problem
3. All windows that are accessed from within FG2 MUST remain in the FG2 main window. Multiple monitors will not help with available screen real estate.
4. Every time I try to pick up a campaign where it left off it takes about an hour of BS to get started.
5. Character builds are more difficult than they should be, there are better spreadsheets online than what is offered in FG2.

Yes I have networking experience, yes I have some coding experience, no I am not looking for trolls. Just identifying what I perceive as major issues with a system that could be SOOOOOO much better for the cost. This is probably the single most important reason I posted these complaints. For the amount of money that is required to have all of the rule sets (same cost a purchasing all of the books) so your cost is doubled if you already have the books. I am really am surprised there isn't a class action against the company.

Bottom line, the software needs several man years of work to make it user friendly, and worth the money.

JohnD
October 21st, 2016, 21:56
This will go well.

gqwebb
October 21st, 2016, 22:36
This is honestly the worst investment I think I have ever made with regards to gaming. While it works "okay" on a local network. I have had nothing but issues with trying to use it over the internet.
Biggest issues:

1. Unable to establish a connection over the internet. Yes I forwarded the port that I had to search the web for.