PDA

View Full Version : Modify BRP rulesest

flekhabren
October 13th, 2016, 01:16
I am new to fantasy grounds and I have not been able to find the pak for the BRP rule set where i could go in to add/modify powers, character sheet skills and stats, or other such information.

I've got fantasy grounds 3.1.7 and brp rule set 2010 version

damned
October 13th, 2016, 04:20
Hi flekhabren welcome to Fantasy Grounds! Rulesets are stored in the FG Data folder in the \rulesets directory. What are you seeing there?

flekhabren
October 13th, 2016, 04:26
7 pak files: 3.5e, 4e, 5e, CoreRPG, Fate Core, Numenera, PFRPG

damned
October 13th, 2016, 04:49
Did you buy here or on steam?
Have a look at the UserGuide p7 and make sure you have the right info in your settings - possibly BRP hasnt downloaded yet on your system.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/filelibrary/FantasyGroundsUserManual.pdf

flekhabren
October 13th, 2016, 14:39
I was able to find some BRP files in the data\docs folder. and when I start up fantasy grounds I am able to select BRP rule set. But I see nothing in extensions or rulesets

Moon Wizard
October 13th, 2016, 17:51
There's a Basic Roleplaying.pak file in the rulesets directory when I install.

Regards,
JPG

flekhabren
October 13th, 2016, 17:55
Maybe I installed it the wrong way? I went to settings and logged in with my fantasy ground account. I didn't do any other process.

Trenloe
October 13th, 2016, 18:01
There's a Basic Roleplaying.pak file in the rulesets directory when I install.

Regards,
JPG