PDA

View Full Version : Please help with questions about FG and high level D&D 3.5 Campaign

Pdelski
October 4th, 2016, 03:24
I'm trying to run a high level campaign for a friend of mine who is in the Navy, along with a one other player who lives at home with me. We are trying to transfer our face to face paper game to FG. I have some experience with Fantasy grounds playing a low level character in a D&D 5e game with another friend, but no experience with FG using the D&D 3.5 rules set. I have DMed many games in the past in 3.5, including ones this complex and on paper things are fine, but trying to learn FG as a DM for 3.5 seems a bit more involved, which I am ready to deal with, than playing a D&D 5e character. I have the ultimate license, complete SRD, advanced bestiary for templates, and summoned monsters MODS.

I have watched several videos and get the basics, but I have several high level characters in my story that I'm not sure how the best way to enter them into FG would be. We are using a variety of books, more than just the core programmed into fantasy grounds. It's a horror based war campaign. I won't list them all but some of them are Libris Mortis, Book of Vile Darkness, Book of Exalted deeds, Heroes of Horror, Heroes of battle, Epic level handbook, Draconomicon, etc.

I know this may sound crazy, but there is one NPC (personality) character that is vital to the plot who rules a city and army of undead, who is allied with the players against other undead and various enemies in the story. This NPC is a Human/Lich/Spellstitched/Evolved undead with multiclass Cleric20/Sorceror8/TrueNecromancer14.