PDA

View Full Version : New to Fantasy Grounds In search of a mentor

DarkDeamon
September 15th, 2016, 19:10
So, like the title says, I am new to Fantasy grounds. I am pretty familiar with table top gaming though. I was in search of a game that I could use to start DMing and this seemed like a great place to start. Now I am not sure how to use the program and I have a hard time learning from the manual. Now i need to search for a good mentor in Fantasy Grounds. Anyone willing to help out? I'm pretty serious about it and and hoping to make a part time hobby of DMing. Hope to hear from someone soon

Nylanfs
September 15th, 2016, 19:23
Welcome to the forums and FG community!

DarkDeamon
September 15th, 2016, 19:27
Thank you.

Nylanfs
September 15th, 2016, 20:02
Here's some video's that will help.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/index.php/Videos

DarkDeamon
September 15th, 2016, 20:04
Thank you. I have looked at them. I am looking for a mentor

kylania
September 15th, 2016, 20:19
It's probably best for you to describe what your initial questions are rather than just say "someone teach me". There are hours upon hours of tutorials and demos and actual gameplay video out there, blogs of explanations, endless scrolls of forum posts answering other questions, FAQs and Wikis and Owlbears, oh my!

What exactly did you want mentoring in? How to play? How to run a game of 5E? How to convert an adventure? How the combat tracker works in 4E? Who can you talk to about therapy to deal with playing 4E? How to setup cards for a Deadlands game?

Give us an example of the effort you've put into learning and what you're confused by and we'll be able to find you resources to help explain that.

DarkDeamon
September 15th, 2016, 23:03