PDA

View Full Version : Lost Mines of Phandelver for Dummies (Tues. 8pm EST)

Gannon
September 9th, 2016, 04:41
FG License: Ultimate
Game System: D&D 5e

Time Zone: EST
Day of week and time: Tuesday
If new game, planned start date: Sept. 13th
Planned Frequency: Weekly
Term: LMoP Campaign

Text or Voice: Voice + Text
Voice software used: Discord

Roleplay & Combat mix: 20/80 - Light on the RP. (think: Acquisitions Inc.)
Number of Players in game & needed: Have 1. Looking for 3-5 more.
Character starting level & equipment: 1 - Adventurer's League qualifying character
Character restrictions: Adventurer's League legal.

Details of your scenario: We will be running through LMoP. This is my first time DMing a real group with FG and my first time running this campaign. It is more of a learning experience for everyone involved so noobies are welcome and preferred.

Additionally, we may begin play testing a new RPG based on The Dark Tower by Stephen King, so if you are a Dark Tower fan this might be the group for you. But for now, just LMoP :)

Link to Gamecalendar page: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=2178

The Incredible
September 9th, 2016, 05:33
Definitely interested in playing. I wouldn't say I'm a newbie, but I enjoy helping people learn the system and the game. I would most likely play a cleric but am versatile in any role.

Vodkard
September 10th, 2016, 05:26
I'd love to join. I'm new to FG, but have been doing a lot of homework on it. I'd love to bring my Halfling Bard aptly named Vodkard Rockhard. I've got a full license and complete core class pack. I've been watching so many vids and playing with the program, I'm just itching to finally get into a good game. I used to play D&D during 2nd edition, 3.0, and 3.5. Loved it, but then I had to go to college and focus on a job. Now that I'm older, settled and secure, it's time to get my game on.

lacker
September 10th, 2016, 12:35