PDA

View Full Version : LFG - 1 New Player; MST in US; Very Open Schedule

TheGerman
September 3rd, 2016, 05:45
I'll cut/paste from the template sticky above. Feel free to ask me anything not mentioned in this post.

FG License: Currently have nothing; I'm brand new to FG but wanted to change that.
Time Zone: MST in the US
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Looking for a fairly constant group/game. My schedule is pretty open and I can make most times (within US time zones) work.
Term: I'd be up for someone showing me how to play and how FG is used as well as starting out and growing with the same people/group
Voice: Yes
Game System Preferred: Doesn't matter as I doubt I know the difference right now anyways.
Game System Experience: Last 'hardcore' group was still doing Forgotten Realms/Ravenloft
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm new, but I'm far from being a hindrance once I get going. I've tried reading the FAQs on this site but haven't really seen any tutorials posted here. When asking for guidance on Steam the replies always say to come to these forums.
Character Type Preferred: A very annoyed Rogue/Thief

I have been looking at FG for a long time on steam and finally decided to try these forums looking for people to play with and get the learning curve out of the way. I don't want me being new to deter anyone; I'm in my 30s, sane and would be willing to spend money to buy books/modules/whatever if I found people to constantly play with and have a purpose to read/learn and get better.

Look forward to hearing from you.

GunnarGreybeard
September 3rd, 2016, 08:19
I'm considering strarting up another D&D 5e or Savage Worlds game on Wednesday nights (I'm in CST time zone). Probably start at 7 my time which should be 6 PM your time. It'll be text chat only (the built-in chat tool in Fantasy Grounds). Don't worry about speed of typing or grammar, its not that big of a deal in my games. As long as everyone knows what each other mean, it's all good.

TheGerman