PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob looking for Mentors...

VictorFiction
August 21st, 2016, 21:53
Hey guys, I'm new, basically a baby new, but i own a player handbook, have the FG app downloaded with a free trial and im ready to play.

Is it too late for me to get into AL this season? I keep reading a bunch about season 5... I live in SoCal... any groups willing to play with a scrub and take me under their wing...? I really would like to get into D&D and I'm super comitted...

edogan
August 21st, 2016, 23:03
I am currently running the tier 1 games for the Curse of Stradh season. Keep an eye out for some of my games on Adventurers Leagues Online.
Edgar Dogan
https://www.alonlinetools.net/LFRGamesBrw.aspx?Playtest=False&DM=False

VictorFiction
August 21st, 2016, 23:17
I am currently running the tier 1 games for the Curse of Stradh season. Keep an eye out for some of my games on Adventurers Leagues Online.
Edgar Dogan
https://www.alonlinetools.net/LFRGamesBrw.aspx?Playtest=False&DM=False

Thanks! I'll definitely keep a look out. Super excited to play this game :)

edogan
August 21st, 2016, 23:19
We all start off new. Sometimes those who have been playing for awhile tend to forget that or we get caught up in our own games. I have been trying to help new players and I enjoy DMing too so its a win/win for me.

VictorFiction
August 21st, 2016, 23:24
It's extremely appreciated! I just signed up as an alternate for next sat so crossing fingers someone drops out :)

edogan
August 21st, 2016, 23:26
I'll go ahead and run 6 so that you can play. Do you know how to create a character in Fantasy Grounds?

Sildanis Kimetry
August 21st, 2016, 23:38
Is this game starting today? I am new and haven't played on FG yet. Would love to try.

edogan
August 21st, 2016, 23:40
Im on FG right now and can help you create a character. If you have Teamspeak use the login information for the adventure on Sat. I'll link up with you and walk you through it.

damned
August 22nd, 2016, 00:16