PDA

View Full Version : New here and jumping in: LFP for Curse of Strahd

jessemoyer
August 21st, 2016, 05:26
Well met,
I have been lurking for awhile and decided to take the leap. I am interested in running 5th Ed. Curse of Strahd module. I am currently DM'n this campaign for my face-to-face group and I am excited to see how the story will evolve with different players. I am brand new to using FG, so hopefully I can attract some players that can foster a great experience.

English text based
DM has Ultimate so feel free to join and learn along with me.
Monday evenings EST.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=2148

CJNewYork11
August 22nd, 2016, 00:05
I've been wanting to play through Strahd, so I'd definitely be interested. Monday nights works well for me. Let me know the details if you're interested. Thanks!

damned
August 22nd, 2016, 00:19
Welcome jessemoyer - make sure you apply directly to any games that suit your availability. Do consider games that may not match your absolute game preference because you will 1. meet other gamers and GMs and this will help find more games in the future and 2. you might find that the other system is just as much fun and open you up to a whole world of other games and systems. Do check the forums regularly - if you wait for someone to get back to you it will take much longer than if you approach the GMs that advertise games. Have fun.

Viv
August 22nd, 2016, 13:11
Hello! My name is Clint. I'm 31 if age is a factor. I've been trying to find a group for this adventure for a couple of weeks now. I very much want to give it a go. I DM a homebrew on FG so I can do my best to help with program questions. I've been playing 5e for a good while now and an looking for a challenging campaign, which I hear CoS is.