PDA

View Full Version : Adding Critical Confirmation Roll to 5E Rule Set Help/Guidance Needed

Nilram the Grey
August 11th, 2016, 03:31
I'm making very slow progress on this. I am new to Lua, so I'm partially trying to get used to the syntax and partially trying to hunt through all the overlaid rulesets to figure out how this works. I wanted to ask some questions to see if I'm even remotely on the right path.

1) It seems that the base.xml file in CoreRPG has a line that defines the contents of the file "scripts/manager_actions.lua" to be what Lua believes to be a table with a number of functions called ActionsManager.<function name>. This is Lua's pseudo attempt at real object oriented code, but is really just a table/array where functions are treated the same as all other data types. I think Lua considers this to be first class values. Am I getting this correct?