PDA

View Full Version : New to D&D 5e?

Godfather
July 25th, 2016, 17:18
Hi Everyone :)

I would very much like to start playing D&D 5th edition, haven't played in a very long time (1980's) when it was just pencil & paper.
I'm looking for a kind group that would welcome a newbie to join them on their adventures, just hope that being from the UK there will
still be opportunities even if playing late at night. I have a standard subscription with FG. I would love to play a L1 High Elf Wizard (sage)
called Somerset which i have created or just as happy with a pre made DM character. Would like to start with something like
"Lost Mines of Phandelver" Thank you for reading my introduction,

Happy adventures, Dave

dmkevin
July 25th, 2016, 18:21
Welcome to Fantasy Grounds Dave!!!,

I'm planning on setting up a new campaign soon but have not yet decided which campaign to run. Probably in the next 2 or 3 weeks I'll post this up.

I'm in the UK (but an American) so time zone is not an issue. To be fair, from the UK we can still join many US games but you've simply got to watch the timezone difference.

Godfather
July 25th, 2016, 18:31
Welcome to Fantasy Grounds Dave!!!,

I'm planning on setting up a new campaign soon but have not yet decided which campaign to run. Probably in the next 2 or 3 weeks I'll post this up.

I'm in the UK (but an American) so time zone is not an issue. To be fair, from the UK we can still join many US games but you've simply got to watch the timezone difference.

Thanks for the welcome Kevin and the advice, I need to learn the software whic will do over the next few days, shouldnt be to bad as just a player and not a DM :)

ps I'm also Bristol (Nailsea)

MeganHunter
July 25th, 2016, 19:30