PDA

View Full Version : New to online play

Jakers
July 8th, 2016, 17:24
Hello all, I'm new to online play and am looking for a group to play specifically adventure league play on Sundays. I'm in the central time zone and am having a tough time finding games with room on Alonlinetools that don't start at 2 am or the likes for me. I'm also available Weeknights after 6pm central if someone has room but with two kids and a wife I dont know if I would be able to consistently make those time slots every week so Sundays (or Saturday late night 8pm or after) would work the best for me. If your party has a spot open and needs someone to fill or you are looking to expand your party I would love to join you :D.

Zacchaeus
July 8th, 2016, 18:29
Hi Jakers, welcome to Fantasy Grounds and to the Community.

Generally, as I understand it, you need to come to the DM rather than the DM coming to you. So keep a close eye on this thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?40-LFG-Looking-for-Group) and also check out the Game Calendar (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?sort=name&sortdir=ascending&ruleset=D%26D+Adventure+League&sort=name&sortdir=ascending) where there is actually a couple of Adventure League games being advertised now; although I don't know if they suit your timezone. Additionally you may want to consider broadening out your horizons a little. I don't know what is different about Adventure League games but there are probably a lot more normal 5e games around

Jakers
July 8th, 2016, 19:10
Well currently I'm preparing for GenCon and to play in most of the D&D events there you need to have an adventure league character. I'm pretty new to adventure league still so I dont have anything leveled high enough to take part in anything yet. I'm open to 5e in general but right now my focus is on AL until after GenCon. I will keep an eye on the calendar and the lfg thread though.

Brynnan
July 12th, 2016, 04:59