PDA

View Full Version : New player lookingfor one-shots, gmt+2

Mori
June 28th, 2016, 21:14
Hi... so, uhm... I'm just gonna be jumping right into this.

I'm a new player and I'm interested in being in some different games. I participated in FGdaze as kind of a way to get into playing again and it was great! I ended up playing 3 games in one day, which was a really great experience, but more important gave me a good feel for the combat-rules.

My primary interest is roleplay, though I'm up for doing some battle in the beginning so I can get experienced in rolls/not ask noob questions all the time. My background is Larp, besides very minor p&p-experience. I am an improviser. Often getting initiating conversations and taking strolls. I'm not apologetic about it, but on the other hand I could imagine it would clash with more rule-tight plot DMing.

I plan to DM myself at some point, and maybe make a podcast out of it, in which I kinda wanna expand on this philosophy. To use combat as the example: I don't hate it. I just will make it a vehicle of the players interaction. When I play I tend to describe very vividly how I succeed, or is more the case; fail, at something and I will actually often chose the option that is to my own detriment. This is something I will encourage my own players, and hope a good DM will encourage me, to do.

Lastly, I don't expect to join any campaigns right away. I'm looking for one-shots and if we like each other after a while you'll maybe let me play with your children.

Happy gaming.

/Mori

Mori
June 28th, 2016, 22:47
relevant. ignore spec. char. refs.

For your question: I played a bounty-hunter and some rouge-thing in my last two games. Apparently I have a thing for crossbolts :bandit: