PDA

View Full Version : Looking For A Game

GamingChocobro
June 11th, 2016, 19:22
Hi, I'm new and I am looking for a 3.5 or pathfinder game that works best in my timeframe. I live in australia and I have my internet turn off everynight Sunday-Thursday at midnight then it comes back on at 8am. I also have any time friday and saturday (all in australian time AEST).. Saturdays might be a little difficult as I do have other commitments, but those don't start until 3pm..

I have played D&D since I was young.. and have played alot of Baldur's Gate, Icewind Dale and Neverwinter nights. I am still fairly new to pathfinder but I am always willing to learn.

I have a huge preference to actual roleplay, but I do enjoy a little combat now and then. I am not good at puzzle solving, but I am willing to attempt and do my best.

I am not much but I would really like a game that works on my times.

I am able to voice on a side note..

JerryRig
June 11th, 2016, 19:43
Welcome to Fantasy Grounds GC. So looks like compared to Central Time in the U.S. your 15 hours ahead of us (UTC +10). So you lose internet connectivity in my time-frame between 9am until 5pm (Saturday-Wednesday)for us U.S. central timezone folks. I don't have anything to offer in those time zones here but now if folks needed to figure out the conversion for U.S. to Australia I made it a little easier ...hopefully it helps. I think every group could use at least one Aussie in it ...as long as your not a Solicitor or a Jack ;)

Timezone converter: HERE (https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converted.html?iso=20160611T00&p1=240&p2=159)

GamingChocobro
June 12th, 2016, 00:56
that helps alot.. thank you.... though for me and my stupid brain when it comes to timezones even with help like that.. I get confused..

damned
June 12th, 2016, 03:16
Heya GamingChocobro try this one shot out in 2 weeks time. https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=2016

GamingChocobro
June 12th, 2016, 04:39