PDA

View Full Version : LFP: Crow's Rest Island for Beginners, 5e, One-Shot

doseyclwn
June 9th, 2016, 05:06
I'm not new to D&D (been playing since 1982), but I'm pretty new to Fantasy Grounds. I'm looking to learn the system, and preference will be given to players doing the same. I will have pregen characters that you can choose from when the game starts. I will be running this on Sunday, June 12th at 9pm est. If you cannot be there at that time, please don't sign up. Should take about 2 or 3 hours. When you sign up, please leave a little bit there about your experience with D&D and Fantasy Grounds. If you do not do that, I may not choose you for the game. I look forward to seeing everyone there.

FG License: Ultimate (anyone can join the game, even demo users)
Game System: DnD 5e

Day of week and time: Sunday 6/12/16 at 9pm Est (East Coast)
Characters: Pregens available

Text or Voice: Voice
Voice software used: TeamSpeak

Roleplay & Combat mix: Depends on the party, but it's a one shot so we'll say 50/50
Max number of players: 4
Planned Game Duration: 2-3 hours (until the module ends)
Gameplay: Just looking for a good time. Am not interested in rules lawyering. I think we can all have a good time. Hope to see you there.

DM's Request: Again, please don't sign up if you don't plan to show up. Look forward to seeing you all there.

Link to apply for game: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=2032

BDaniel
June 9th, 2016, 16:34
Doseyxlwn,
For character generation. What are your rules? Level, Ability scores (rolled, points buy, standard), any class, race restriction (ie PHB and SCAG), Equipment restrictions?. Alingnment restrictions,