PDA

View Full Version : Savage Rifts

TheNecromancerofMirkwood
May 31st, 2016, 14:07
I would love to see this forthcoming ruleset added to Fantasy Grounds, though I'd bet that the license Evil Beagle has doesn't cover it. I have owned FG for years but never had the time to play/run a game. I'm also relatively new to Savage Worlds (though I did play Deadlands: The Weird West tabetop almost 20 years ago) but I can kinda grasp the system. How difficult is it to do mods for it (assuming Savage Rifts never comes to FG)?

Mask_of_winter
May 31st, 2016, 15:05
Knowing how much Sean Patrick Fannon modifies the SW rules (and Rifts will be no exception), a knowledge of lua will be necessary to provide FG automation to the changes. That said, nothing stops you from running it in FG without the automation. I've heard someone will take on the task to convert Rifts to FG, but that will likely take several months.

GunbunnyFuFu
June 1st, 2016, 02:04
I'd love to help in the conversion process in whatever way I can. Guess I better brush up on Lua! I'm really, really looking forward to Savage Rifts, as I spent years playing Rifts back in the day...Palladium's ruleset and power creep killed it for me, though the 3 RL year long campaign was so much fun. I'm hoping to recapture that feeling with fast and furious fun!

Senoj
June 2nd, 2016, 19:16
I too am looking forward to running/playing Savage Rifts. I guess we will have to wait for the PDFs and compare with the SW ruleset to see if there are any needed tweaks. I do not play enough Savage Worlds to speculate.

MadBeardMan
June 22nd, 2016, 09:30
I spoke with Doug about this ruleset as I love RiFTS when the KS was launched.

I'll see if he'll let me switch from Weird War I to this as the Players Book dropped into my inbox very early this morning....

damned
June 22nd, 2016, 10:22

I'll see if he'll let me switch from Weird War I to this as the Players Book dropped into my inbox very early this morning....