PDA

View Full Version : Hey D&D 5E anyone? i just bought ultimate membership and a bunch of stuff.

joecrowley57
May 23rd, 2016, 17:57
We would need a DM, or i cld try. I just wanna play. message me im wicked nice (:

damned
May 24th, 2016, 04:54
Well done joecrowley57
Did you get Lost Mines of Phandelver?
Watch a vid or two on youtube/twitch of a GM running parts of this, have a little test run with one or two players and then go for it :)

joecrowley57
May 24th, 2016, 14:35
yes I did get that, but I'm having trouble setting up a game

Powerbug
May 24th, 2016, 15:25
I see you took the plunge, like I did a couple weeks ago. Like Damned said, watch some videos and play around with the software because it takes some time. There is a wiki and some really good youtube guides as well. There is a sample adventure included with the software for D&D 5e and in a week or so I will look for new players to learn together.

Klaatu_the_druid
May 24th, 2016, 22:29
I'm pretty new to D&D and FG, but willing to jump in if you want a test run with some players.

Aeolus
May 24th, 2016, 23:31
Hey man, I would love to join in.

Powerbug
May 25th, 2016, 15:15
Sounds good. Once I'm more fluid with the program I'll throw up a post looking for some new players and I'll throw you two a PM.

rob2e
May 25th, 2016, 20:44
Hey Joe I would be happy to be one of your players. I'm VERY proficient with Fantasy Grounds, and I could help you DM. I could be your DM sidekick, as long as I don't get spoilers. I would have to avert my eyes on story elements. I'm looking to play any of these... Out of the Abyss, Scourge of the Sword Coast, Hoard of the Dragon Queen (and it's sequel Rise of Tiamat). Were you planning on running any of those?

zack2488
May 25th, 2016, 21:58
I'm down to play I'm new to fg but not 5e..

perrin634
May 26th, 2016, 02:08