PDA

View Full Version : Anyone wanna teach me the interface? i have an ultimate subscription

joecrowley57
May 23rd, 2016, 13:03
I could use help learning the interface. i am also looking to join a weekly group. message me

damned
May 23rd, 2016, 13:05
Player or GM?
Any specific ruleset?

In most cases GMs wont come looking for you. You will need to approach the GMs that have posted games up.

viresanimi
May 23rd, 2016, 13:21
Check your PM's

Vires Animi

dulux-oz
May 23rd, 2016, 13:57
I could use help learning the interface. i am also looking to join a weekly group. message me

Hi Joe,

If you haven't done so already, let me encourage you to take a look at some of the great Tutorial Videos available on the Fantasy Grounds Wiki (and on YouTube). Damn's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to like mine as well (mine are also available from the links in my sig, below).

Start with the ones on the CoreRPG, because the CoreRPG forms the foundation of just about all the RPGs we play with Fantasy Grounds - so by learning how to use FG with the CoreRPG you'll learn about 80% of what you'll need to know to play any RPG with Fantasy Grounds. Once you've gone through the CoreRPG Videos you can then go on to Videos about your chosen RPG.

When you get familiar with the basic Fantasy Grounds product the next step is to check out some of the Extensions (Plug-Ins) for FG, such as the DOE Sound, Locations, Weather and Organisations Extensions (to name a but a few).

And keep on asking questions - we're a pretty friendly lot here, and we love answering questions.

Cheers

joecrowley57
May 23rd, 2016, 14:16
Thank you very much i will go check those out now. The other things i was wondering about is membership. I dont really DM, so is it a waste for me to have an ultimate subscription? and also is there any specific way you recomend i find a weekly group? thank you for your help

damned
May 23rd, 2016, 14:35