PDA

View Full Version : Curse of Strahd - New players encouraged to apply

DMZeff
May 22nd, 2016, 19:40
UPDATE: Currently full as of 6/10/16 https://curseofstrahd-42.obsidianportal.com/adventure-log

FG License: DM has ultimate, PCs just need the demo version
Game System: 5e

Time Zone: PST
Day of week and time: Sunday @ 1 PM
If new game, planned start date: 5/8/16
Planned Frequency: Weekly
Term: TBD

Text or Voice: Voice
Voice software used: Curse

Roleplay & Combat mix: Depends entirely on the actions of the party.

Number of Players in game & needed: Have 3 - LF 1 or 2 more
Character starting level & equipment: Lv. 3 - Standard starting equipment
Character restrictions: Core race/class - non-evil

Details of your scenario: This campaign is starting this Sunday 5/8/16 @ 1 PM PST and is open to new players. I've been DMing for a long time in person, however, this is my first time using FG as a platform. One of the party members is brand new to D&D and another player has only played around a dozen or so sessions so if you're new, come and join us!

If you've read or played this module, please keep what you know and what your character knows separate.

RPing is heavily encouraged at this table and prefer players to stay in character unless there is a good reason to not be (e.g. asking clarification on how something works.)

Party so far is a monk, sorcerer, and ranger.

Before you apply, make sure that the time works for you and that there aren't things that will be regularly causing you to miss sessions. The more I know about you the more likely I'll be able to figure out if you're a good fit for this group. No generic/vague responses please.

I cannot get FG to work without Hamachi so you'll need to join our virtual network which only takes a minute.

Calendar: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=1995

djacob91
May 23rd, 2016, 06:47