PDA

View Full Version : Amethyst Quintessence for 5e?

Morfedel
May 15th, 2016, 03:10
So, I was wondering if there was an add-on for Amethyst Quintessence for 5e? If not, I may be tempted to make one. I used to be a developer - 10 years ago, before I decided to get into the medical field. So, very rusty, not up to date with current technology, and if I recall, looking at how a rules set was built was a bit nontrivial and not exactly user friendly or easily readable, and I THINK the tutorials were not exactly the best either.

Of course, that was also a couple years ago, and things have obviously changed. So... I guess back to my original question. Rules set for Amethyst, Quintessence edition, and if not, perhaps a tutorial on modifying rules sets? :)

Thanks!

damned
May 15th, 2016, 04:40
Welcome back Morfedel.
No there is not a ruleset for Quintessence that i can recall.
Its still non-trivial but there are more resources and examples available.
You might look at the MoreCore extension and see if that covers enough of what you need.
It is also reasonably well documented to assist in making your own extensions/rulesets/changes.

Probably in about 2 weeks I will push a new build of MoreCore that is designed as a Ruleset rather than an extension.

Morfedel
May 15th, 2016, 04:55
Welcome back Morfedel.
No there is not a ruleset for Quintessence that i can recall.
Its still non-trivial but there are more resources and examples available.
You might look at the MoreCore extension and see if that covers enough of what you need.
It is also reasonably well documented to assist in making your own extensions/rulesets/changes.

Probably in about 2 weeks I will push a new build of MoreCore that is designed as a Ruleset rather than an extension.

Thanks!

Thing is, Amethyst really is an add on to 5th edition; basically it added new classes, equipment, etc, but otherwise its 5th edition, so really, what would be best for me would be to take the 5th ed rules and add on to it.