PDA

View Full Version : New to Savage Worlds

Whaley
May 10th, 2016, 10:33
Hello and thanks ahead of time. So I am new to SW and I am planning on using Fantasy Grounds however I noticed that there are 2 rulesets. A Savage Worlds and a Savage Worlds3. Which one is the main one used for fantasygrounds and what is the difference? Also which one allows for extensions to be used. Thanks again.

Ikael
May 10th, 2016, 12:25
Hello and thanks ahead of time. So I am new to SW and I am planning on using Fantasy Grounds however I noticed that there are 2 rulesets. A Savage Worlds and a Savage Worlds3. Which one is the main one used for fantasygrounds and what is the difference? Also which one allows for extensions to be used. Thanks again.

You should use SavageWorlds (the one without number). This one is the most updated version (version 4+) while the SavageWorlds3 ruleset is deprecated old version.

Hector Trelane
May 10th, 2016, 15:26
Also check your \Fantasy Grounds App Data\docs folder for a helpful PDF user manual document (caveat: last I reviewed it that user manual was a work-in-progress draft--worth reading but not fully complete).

Ikael can you link to your Targeting 101 PDF instructions? I've lost the link but it provides helpful instructions.

Whaley
May 11th, 2016, 03:37
When I open the GM book and try to open the bestiary I get this message: Unable to create window with data source (npc : beastiary.werewolf@SW Deluxe GM Guide : npc)

Coanunn
May 11th, 2016, 06:35