PDA

View Full Version : Effect Code for custom rage feature

ppostel
May 6th, 2016, 01:27
Okay, I am a newbie to FG and this is my first post. I think effects is one of the best features of FG. The backstory for two of my players is that their PCs must make a Wisdom save vs DC 15 whenever they see a Ubri (a customer monster of mine...Ubri killed both of their families).

If the Wisdom save is failed, they must immediately move to the nearest Ubri and engage in melee combat with it. If their move doesn't take them within range, they must move on subsequent turns until they get in melee range.

Any enemies in melee range gain advantage on attack rolls against the PCs. They suffer disadvantage but if their crit range is lowered to natural 15+.

At the beginning of each one of their turns they can make another Wisdom save vs DC 15. If they make it, they can cease raging. After 5 turns the rage automatically ends.

I am not sure how to code the advantage, disadvantage, lowered crit range, and the effect automatically ending after 5 rounds.

Any help would be appreciated. In the meantime, I am also going to look at some examples and see if I can puzzle it out.

Thanks all!

- Paul

Nylanfs
May 6th, 2016, 02:58
Welcome to the forums and FG community!

Hopefully somebody will be along to help that is more familiar with the effects.

spite
May 6th, 2016, 03:49
Okay, I am a newbie to FG and this is my first post. I think effects is one of the best features of FG. The backstory for two of my players is that their PCs must make a Wisdom save vs DC 15 whenever they see a Ubri (a customer monster of mine...Ubri killed both of their families).

If the Wisdom save is failed, they must immediately move to the nearest Ubri and engage in melee combat with it. If their move doesn't take them within range, they must move on subsequent turns until they get in melee range.