PDA

View Full Version : LFG - One Player - Eastern Timezone - Evenings

Six
April 28th, 2016, 02:14
FG License: Willing to but whatever one is needed for the campaign.
Time Zone: Eastern
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: I am not picky about the days of the week but I prefer weekends or Fridays.
Term: Long term.
Voice: I do voice but not video.

Game System Preferred: Any, with a preference for Pathfinder or D&D.
Game System Experience: I have extensive knowledge of D&D all editions. Pathfinder. Dark Heresy (and all derivities).
Fantasy Grounds Experience: None, I have alot of experience with tabletop and roll20. But I am quick study and would like to give this platform a try.

Character Type Preferred: I don't have a strong preference and what I play tends to lean on the system. If the party needs a mage then I play a mage, Cleric a cleric. So on and so forth. Character matters more than archetype to me.
About me: I am looking for a long term game with a good party and a sense of story. I don't want to lurch from one dungeon crawl to the next, I want to evolve a narrative and change a world. RP matters to me? The best stories to come from a game are not the "then I rolled a Nat 20" they are "then Tobias pretended to be the bear-lord and chased off the bandits". I want to make stories. I beleive the GM has finally say in everything and that good RP should lead to good things happening and bad RP bad things.

TonyCannoli
April 28th, 2016, 02:46
More than willing to join. I'm John. NJ, USA. I have been playing 5th ed since January 2016. I played 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 3.5. I have not played VTT before. I have played a multitude of characters before and DM'd plenty.

Six
April 28th, 2016, 02:59
Hey man, sorry to mislead but this is an LFG thread.

I am LOOKING for a group.

Your looking for an LFP thread, looking for player.

TonyCannoli
April 28th, 2016, 03:15
I am also LFG. Figured Eastern nights was good for me too, so thats two people LFG, no?

Six