PDA

View Full Version : Mindjammer interest?

graz
April 13th, 2016, 15:17
Hello All,

Firstly, I've been a Fantasy Ground customer for MANY years but I've never used it in actual play. I've been tinkering with it and I'm prepared to get it figured out in the next several days.

I have been planning a huge Shadowrun story for a couple of years but I've recently discovered Mindjammer and I'm looking for interested people.

My stories are long and subtle. The players have an enormous impact in my worlds and face an equivalent threat. I don't ever "go after" my players but if they have the power to affect the galaxy - I expect them to know they aren't the only ones.

A buddy of mine used to joke about my style with a narrative that went something like "I am THOMAS.....I am a FARMER!!!!" (Thomas unleashes a +12 swipe with his rake that takes your brain and throws it across the room).

I've never been that bad but, you know, be smart. If you swagger into a bar and try to kiss the bouncer, the bouncer is going to put you on the floor. It's his room and that's his gig....I mean, right?

So I'm very attracted to the setting in Mindjammer. I want to take my Shadowrun saga and transplant it into a universe where the mystery, action and drama can be drawn into a huge setting that will mix Space Opera with Science Fiction where the players will look back over season 1 and think "Wow....that really was all part of one big thing".

Initially the players will begin as part of Sci Force - impressed into service as part of an eminent domain action taken by the Commonality.

Race, Career, Profession is totally open.

Ideally I would like to meet for the first time this weekend or next. Character generation is a group activity. I will accept people if the team isn't large enough after the initial date but your characters will be a mix of pre-gen and input from this forum.

FG License: I just have the normal license for now.
Game System: Mindjammer (Fate)

Time Zone: Central, USA