PDA

View Full Version : LFG: D&D 5e One-Shot

Diomitus
March 13th, 2016, 00:55
Just looking to play some D&D

Maybe sort of a D&D Encounters type deal.

I am just a lowly PC so probabky would need a DM and some more PCs

Anyone interested?

Zak
March 13th, 2016, 03:20
I'm new to the digital world of D&D. Would love to give it a try! Dont even know if Im set up right. Looking for an opportunity to try.

Diomitus
March 13th, 2016, 04:50
I'm willing to give the DM chair a shot, probably would need some more players and a bit of time for me to set things up, plus I have no idea how to DM on FG haha

medic_mack
March 13th, 2016, 06:38
i'd be game

damned
March 13th, 2016, 10:30
Guys - the GM role is harder and easier than you expect.
The technical bits people will have patience and will help you thru.
The story telling and responding to players "interesting" choices usually only comes with practice. Some people have it in spades but most people have to work at it.
But its also a lot of fun and you are involved in the action every time :)

Diomitus
March 13th, 2016, 14:36
Guys - the GM role is harder and easier than you expect.
The technical bits people will have patience and will help you thru.
The story telling and responding to players "interesting" choices usually only comes with practice. Some people have it in spades but most people have to work at it.
But its also a lot of fun and you are involved in the action every time :)

Are there any tutorials or videos that guide you through the mechanics of DM'ing on FG?
I've played enough 5e to be pretty familiar with the combat system, but as far as moving from room to room, encounter to encounter, etc to etc, I would definitely need help with.
Also, does the DMG have all the stuff you need for setting up encounters based on CR?

mishka133
March 13th, 2016, 20:21
I'm In

Diomitus
March 15th, 2016, 22:35
I have a dungeon crawl set up for tomorrow.
I'm if interested.

I have ultimate license

damned
March 16th, 2016, 07:43