PDA

View Full Version : Request: Call of Cthulhu

Ilwan
April 12th, 2005, 09:36
Wanted to hear if their are CoC fans in these boards interested in implementing CoC rules into FG?. As an alternative, the new d20 CoC Rules could be used and Bagpuss2´s modern ruleset could be used as base. Basicly the system would work, when you would add the 1920´s weapon list into his ruleset and add a sanity point value into the character sheet. Im a noob when it comes to XML, but am willing to help as much as possible. The reward who be a international CoC Fg gaming group :).
Any one interested?

Bagpuss2
April 12th, 2005, 11:12
I'm not promising anything but the idea has peeked my interest, as I do like CoC.

Sigurd
April 12th, 2005, 11:44
Sigurd chimes in with a hearty "OH Yeah!" from the background but then runs away to his real job.

S

SiCk_PuPpY
April 12th, 2005, 14:02
I too would love to see a conversion of the Chaosium Call of Cthulhu - and a d20 version would also be great - in fact in some ways better due to the OGL

SP

Bagpuss2
April 13th, 2005, 09:19
Except CoC d20 isn't covered by the OGL, or an SRD, its no more open than Chaosium's edition.

SiCk_PuPpY
April 13th, 2005, 12:52
Indeed, that's true, however from an internet RPG point of view, the d20 rules are freely available, which is very very handy.

Ilwan
April 13th, 2005, 15:21
I was thinking about an empty template, that could understand procentual value. The rest could be done by hand. Just some line with a field for a % value. The rest could be done manually. CoC doenst need that much rule material inside FoG. Just a little neat charactersheet, with HP, SAN, POW and all the skills.....period. A script that would allow d100 roll and calcualte if its a success or not. All the rest could be done with macros in the quicklinks

subbuglio
August 9th, 2005, 10:07
I missed this thread...
Certainly I want CoC, but please the d100 version. For many reasons:
-it fits better with the setting