PDA

View Full Version : Some Newbie questions

Loki
March 31st, 2005, 03:56
Hey all, as you can tell by the subject I'm rather new at FG. I've played in a game once and am hosting my first tomorrow night. But I've got a few questions for all you FG old timers out there.

So I'm constantly seeing all these commands throughout the boards. e.g. /export or /save etc. Is there any type of central repository or master list where I can view ALL of the commands? It's incredibly difficult trying to figure out how to create a module or campaign and then try to find the necessary commands... quite the pain.

I'm also hearing alot about these "tabs"... but I'm not finding them anywhere. Do I have some sort of corrupted app here?

I see the "new" tab in nearly all of the pains but I can't find any thing else. I've read a few posts talking about tab colors and how they're predicated by the xml but ... I don't see the tabs. What am I missing here?

You know.. I was thinking that you guys who've been playing around w/ this thing ought to see if you can start up a post of "Tips and Tricks" and add to it as you go. It would be an extremly useful source of information for guys like me.

The app by the way ROCKS! Love it.... three snaps.

Game on.

Crusader
March 31st, 2005, 07:35
Regarding the tabs, did you read this topic?

https://forums.fantasygrounds.com/viewtopic.php?t=401

Loki
March 31st, 2005, 14:47
Regarding the tabs, did you read this topic?

https://forums.fantasygrounds.com/viewtopic.php?t=401

Uh...wow. No. (sheepish grin...) Thanks Crusader. Now see if we had all this stuff in one central place it would be so much easier to find than hearing it via word of mouth. Don't you think?

IMHO of course...

richvalle
March 31st, 2005, 15:43
Yes it would. No one has put together a faq or list of usefull threads yet.

rv

Crusader
April 1st, 2005, 09:26