PDA

View Full Version : LFG Tyranny of Dragons- Horde of the Dragon Queen, Dragonlance conversion

Nae'rune_Druu'giir
March 6th, 2016, 16:49
Hello all! I am thinking of running the Tyranny of Dragons set, but converted into the Dragonlance campaign setting, using d&d5e rules. I have already converted Chapter one, and it will take no longer than a day or two to finish converting the rest of the book. I am looking to run the game friday nights around 8:30pm to 9pm CST, playing for roughly 2-4 hours. I leave for boot camp in May, so if we don't finish before then, you have my apologies, and my promise that we will pick up where we left off as soon as I am able, though I suspect that will be some time. Note to players- I am new to Fantasy Grounds and may be slow at first, but it doesn't take me long to get used to software. I am not new to D&D though, I've been a DM for about 5 years now, and a player for at least 6 years before that. Hope to hear from you soon.

thuyhoang
March 7th, 2016, 03:05
I'm game!

Nae'rune_Druu'giir
March 7th, 2016, 04:08
Sounds good! I'd like at least 3 players, though 4 would be best. I can easily create a fourth companion non-player character, which I normally do anyways due to the fact that my normal group consists of only two other players, with a third who joins occasionally but rarely, depending on the campaign setting.

ArteF
March 9th, 2016, 02:38
I'd be interested, I could work with those times.

Nae'rune_Druu'giir
March 9th, 2016, 05:04