PDA

View Full Version : General Questions about Fantasy Grounds

KILLGORE
March 3rd, 2016, 03:09
Hello I want to introduce myself and ask a couple questions about the interface.

First off I am a middle aged dude and I work in IT. So I am a geek by default! I own every TSR/WotC sourcebook, module, adventure, supplement, and novel printed for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd edition in D&D core, Forgotten Realms, Planescape, Ravenloft, Dragonlance, Spelljammer, Darksun, and Eberron. Not to mention D20, miniatures, Star Wars RPG, and computer games! I also have every 4th edition and 5th edition to date in .Pdf format. I have a huge collection of stuff!!! Not to float my boat in anyone's waters here but my real question is I have made and investment in the tens of thousands of dollars in these items since 1985. I also spent 2 years copying all the game information into .pdf format to be more portable for gaming rather than lugging books around if I was playing to DM'ing a game or going to GenCon or another convention. So I have over 170GB of info on my computer and can be put on my tablet if I need to DM or play somewhere else...