PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e; Wednesday or Thursdays - DM looking to run

cyphus5
February 29th, 2016, 15:43
Hey all,
I'm basically new at the public VTT gaming, but I'm looking to start doing a lot of my gaming on here. I've used Roll20 quite a bit, but I'm making the jump to FG. Anyways, I have a weird work schedule, so my games can be consistently run on the same night, just not every week. Start time will probably be something like 7 PM CST (GMT -6:00), and we will use the community teamspeak server or Skype. I'm good with either. I'm probably going to start running Death House for Ravenloft. After that, we'll see. I've got a standard license and none of the D&D 5e upgrades yet. I don't think I have the time to use PAR5E, so I'll probably make that investment down the road.

EDIT
Potential Players
I've been asked this, so I thought I'd clarify here. I'd like to use the point-buy system from PHB. You get 27 points to spend, and each score starts at 8 for 0 points. Each extra increase in score (9,10,11,12,13) up to 13, cost 1 point per increase. So, 12 costs 4 points, for example. Every increase after 13 costs 2 points, and you can't buy an ability score higher than 15. For example, buying an ability score at 15 costs 9 points (Up to 13 is 5 points, +2 for 14, +2 for 15). I hope that broke it down for folks.

Sylpharios
February 29th, 2016, 16:51
I'm interested in joining but I work until 7pm PST every night so if we can move the start time back 2 hours I'm in.

dakkonwastes
February 29th, 2016, 17:40
are you talking every other week games or some weeks youll have to cancel cuz work? (I have a buddy on a rotating shift schedule so something like every 5th week off makes sense to me). If its the second, I'm down. If its the first, ugh, ill never remember anything

cyphus5
February 29th, 2016, 18:28