PDA

View Full Version : Thanks, SmiteWorks. Thanks, Community. Thanks, Everyone.

Xorn
February 26th, 2016, 05:19
I've been using Fantasy Grounds for what feels like forever. I think something like a decade or so. I've had so many questions answered on these forums, and seen so many valuable contributions to the rulesets, maps, and tutorials that support everyone using this software. Along the way I got inspired to make my own videos (with varying amounts of annoying voice modulation/incredibly jarring dubstep), and over the years I've waxed and waned in how much I'm using FG at any given time.

In June of 2014 I started playing 5E D&D with a group of friends in a face-to-face game, and it was really amazing. By October I was actually using Fantasy Grounds with a projector to put our maps and combat tracker up on a screen for everyone to see.

In November 2014 I accepted a job that was 1400 miles across the country, and we moved our game fully over to Fantasy Grounds. We've continued playing, two-and-a-half hours per week, for over a year.

Tonight was the finale of our campaign, finishing off Tyranny of Dragons with a great Tiamat showdown.

If it wasn't for Fantasy Grounds, that wouldn't have happened.

Thanks again everyone, whether you write the software, the wikis, the rulesets, the modules, the tutorials, or even just answer questions on the forums. I'm so proud to be a part of this VTT experience.

Xorne (Jason)

GunnarGreybeard
February 26th, 2016, 07:00
Man, I was afraid to read this at first. Thought it was going to be one of those "It's been fun but I'm outta here" posts. Glad to see that's not the case. :bandit:

It was your adventure building and Par5e video's that really got me hooked on this software and what it was capable of so you should probably add yourself into that thanks.

kane280484
February 26th, 2016, 08:28