PDA

View Full Version : Want to start playing in Adventure League

Skillkoil
February 25th, 2016, 17:47
I am totally new to Adventure League and I was hoping I could find a mentor to help me learn the ropes. I have an account on their website and I downloaded a pregen character. Would anyone like to give me a hand? It would be much appreciated. Thanks!

-Dallas

lucyanor
February 25th, 2016, 18:50
What location/timezone are you in?

Skillkoil
February 25th, 2016, 18:54
EST United States

xanstin
February 25th, 2016, 22:02
Lots of FG games on ALonlinetools.net...they fill up quick however.

Skillkoil
February 26th, 2016, 02:48
Yes I am signed up there. I just don't know how to keep track of my character and get in games on that site. I was hoping somebody could walk me through it on teamspeak or something.

xanstin
February 26th, 2016, 16:44
Once you sign in to the website, on the top you will see the menu (Play / DM/ Settings / ....). Mouse over Play and it will produce a drop down. You want to go to Characters. Once there hit New. (As a general reference from this point on line items on logs/signups etc. will have the notepad to edit trash can to delete). Once you hit new it will take you to a form fill sheet you can place your character info on to generate a 0xp level PC. AL Players guide will help you with season origin decision. When you hit save you should now see him on the character page you were at before hitting new.

To add pre existing log entries or new ones you will again mouse over play. Then select adventure log. Once again hit New. Fill out form and be sure to select proper PC and save. This entry will now show up.

To join a game once you have a PC established, you will mouse over play, and select online games. Click signup on desired game (There are various filters at top). When in the selected game once again hit signup. You will see a Character/Alt1/2/3 dropdown. In the character slot drop down to desired PC and save. Your now signed up.