PDA

View Full Version : [D&D 5E] LFG - Eberron Campaign for beginners - AEST

Nulk
February 11th, 2016, 21:32
Hey all! I've no recent experience in either playing nor being a DM in but it's something I've been keen to get back to for a while. I'm seeking fellow newcomers who likewise want to jump in, learn and have fun on an epic scale. I'll stuff up, we'll stuff up, but lets have some fun doing so. The Term will be ongoing, the campaign will be set in the world of Eberron, (no experience of the realm is necessary), but a place I have been enamoured with for some time. We'll be using the D&D Starter Set with the Lost Mine of Phandelver, modified for the setting, and supplementing escapades with short adventures and other premade modules.

The starting date is a way off, this is to see if there is enough interest and to get as comfortable as possible with Fantasy Grounds and D&D mechanics. First session will be character generation, meet and greet, and perhaps an encounter or two to get some familiarity with the system and set the setting.

The details;

FG License: GM has Full so players will need a license.
Game System: D&D 5E

Time Zone: Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) or GMT+11 or Sydney time!
Day of week and time: Fridays starting at 8 pm (maybe Saturdays at 8pm depending on group availabilities etc), 4hour sessions.
If new game, planned start date: 26th February
Planned Frequency: Weekly
Term: Long term, ongoing campaign

Text or Voice: Voice and Text
Voice software used: Teamspeak or

Roleplay & Combat mix: 70/30 Roleplay/Combat. This is subject to change. Some sections in the campaigns will be combat heavy, some will be dungeon crawls, some will be roleplay and investigation. One session could be entirely combat driven where another could be all roleplay. Be flexible and enjoy the ride, regardless of the vehicle.
Number of Players in game & needed: 4-5 players needed – Newcomers preferred.