PDA

View Full Version : LFP: 1st time DM need 3 more players D&D 5E 1st level ONE-SHOT Sat Feb 27 7pm GMT-5

IrishBouzouki
February 8th, 2016, 01:59
Game is full! You may still apply as a backup on the calendar, if so I will leave you pending unless a slot opens up. Thanks!

ONE SHOT INTRO D&D 5E

This is a short one-shot introductory adventure for 4 1st level players.
This is my first time as a DM, without a lot of 5E experience either.
One player is a first time RPG player.
Looking for three more players with the patience to help both of us through our respective firsts.

FG License: DM has Ultimate license and required materials so you can play with free demo or any license
Game System: D&D 5E

Time Zone: Eastern Time USA (GMT-5)
Day of week and time, planned start date: Saturday February 27th starting promptly at 7 pm
Planned Frequency, Term: ***ONE-SHOT***

Text or Voice: Voice in/out of character, constructive text or voice comments welcome, very relaxed fun, not demanding arbitrary restrictions
Voice software used: FG Teamspeak server

Roleplay & Combat mix: It works out how it works out, depends on where the players go with it, have fun, not here to dictate your required play style if you "play well with others" in a co-operative social setting
Number of Players in game & needed: Have 1 player, need 3 more
Character starting level & equipment: 1st level with equipment given by core PHB class and background
Character restrictions: Only core PHB selections, no Evil PC's or Drow etc, no EE player's guide, you are required to use the 27-point buy method from the PHB and have your character completed offline and uploaded to game server ahead of game time

Details of the scenario:

The tiny village of Melton lies a few days north of Triboar on the Long Road. A tribe of goblins are raiding travelers on the Long Road, and our heroes decide to help. But will they survive the Temple of the Nightbringers?