PDA

View Full Version : Rights to use Forgotten Realms material

msd
March 9th, 2005, 23:54
I have a quick IP question about the status of FR material.

Has WoTC made any of the Forgotten Realms stuff available at all through d20 or otherwise?

Basically, what I want to do (and make available publicly since I believe it would be of use to others) is to make a custom rule sheet that has all the FGCS feats.

Anyone know the status of this? BTW, if Elric is reading this, has WoTC made the AD&D stuff part of the public domain? How are we (meaning you...you did all the work :D ) allowed to post that stuff...or are we? I only ask because the situation seems analogous.

(Not to be rude, but I am a law student, have taken IP, and understand IP law so I am not looking for an IP primer, but rather an answer as to the legal status of the property. Really, I'm not trying to be a jerk.)

msd
March 10th, 2005, 14:37
*bump*

No one knows the answer to this?

Art Wendorf
March 10th, 2005, 15:40
I'll give a quick post so you don't think everyone is ignoring you...

Nope. No clue. I ain't called Doc_Klueless for nuthin', :lol:

msd
March 10th, 2005, 15:42
I'll give a quick post so you don't think everyone is ignoring you...

Nope. No clue. I ain't called Doc_Klueless for nuthin', :lol:

LOL. Thanks. :lol:

richvalle
March 10th, 2005, 15:45
Well heck. I thought my silence was showing my ignorance but I can put it out there for everyone to see.

Nope. Absolutly no idea. I do know they have a 3.5 version of FR though.

r 'clueless' v

Oh and btw... welcome back Art! Glad to see RL has let you go for a while.

Thore_Ironrock
March 11th, 2005, 01:40

Has WoTC made any of the Forgotten Realms stuff available at all through d20 or otherwise?

The answer to this is a big whopping *NO* with a cherry on top!