PDA

View Full Version : New LFG

Ravilla
January 12th, 2016, 09:19
Hey all. Im new to fantasy grounds and DnD and was wondering if there were anyone with some games that are newbie friendly. My timezone is EST. Ive always wanted to try DnD, but never been around people who wanted to play it or try, so I figured online might be a easier way to try and play. Ive played MMO's before, but never something like traditional DnD. So if anyone is willing to accept a newbie in their game, that would be great. Ive also read some of the guides and manuals and watched some videos as to how to use fantasy grounds.

Aggromal
January 12th, 2016, 12:43
It's going to be really hard to get into games through a LFG post on the forums. Your best bet is to keep checking back and find threads with a GM looking for players. Don't limit yourself to just D&D though, there are plenty of rulesets that are tons of fun and would give you more of an opportunity to get into a game.

That said, you might want to check out the LFG template thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?25750-Template-for-Player(s)-Looking-for-Group-Listings) so people reading your post have a better idea of what you're looking for and when you're available.

Ravilla
January 12th, 2016, 13:00
Well I thought that was the whole idea behind a LFG forum. Also I will check back, but I don't want to jump into a game that wouldn't be newbie friendly. Not sure what you mean I guess by limiting myself to D&D only. I thought thats all fantasy grounds was. The template though was a good idea, so heres that -

FG License: Demo, for now
Time Zone: EST Michigan
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: At the moment, my schedule is open for when ever
Term: Any
Voice: Either

Game System Preferred: D&D
Game System Experience: None
Fantasy Grounds Experience: None

Character Type Preferred: Any

Ellspeth
January 12th, 2016, 13:20