PDA

View Full Version : Character Portrait

cdanex
January 9th, 2016, 05:57
Can I upload my own image as a character portrait for my character? I have a JPG saved but I don't know what steps to take to upload the portrait.

Mask_of_winter
January 9th, 2016, 06:03
Click on the folder icon when you start up FG, it's located in the top right. Find the portrait folder and drop your jpg in there. You want the image to be square otherwise it will stretch it out and might look odd.

cdanex
January 9th, 2016, 06:26
Does this work the same way on Macs? I found the folder for Fantasy Grounds but cannot see any subfolders like Portraits.

damned
January 9th, 2016, 08:21
You can create the /portraits folder maually

cdanex
January 9th, 2016, 18:59
I am not an expert with Macs. I have spent a good amount of time trying to search through my computer to figure this out. Would someone please be more specific?

I appreciate it.

Zacchaeus
January 9th, 2016, 19:21
I don't know anything about macs either but as Mask_of_Winter says click on the little folder icon to open up the folder in which FG keeps all it's resources and as damned says create your portraits folder in there if it doesn't exist already.

cdanex
January 9th, 2016, 19:46
I don't know anything about macs either but as Mask_of_Winter says click on the little folder icon to open up the folder in which FG keeps all it's resources and as damned says create your portraits folder in there if it doesn't exist already.