PDA

View Full Version : LFM Core group Fridays 3 pm GMT+6 (CST)

chadless
January 3rd, 2016, 18:47
FG License: GM has Ultimate License so players can join with free license
Game System: D&D 5E

Time Zone: Central Time USA

Day of week and time: Fridays starting at 3 pm CST or GMT-6

Planned start date: January 8th, 2016

Planned Frequency: every other week

Term: Long term ideally. I want to get through LOMP as I am new to Fantasy Grounds. If it works out, I would like to do Out of the Abyss afterward, then ultimately a custom campaign. I would like to build a strong group of consistent players.

Text or Voice: Voice Required

Voice software used: We will start with Skype and see if the group wants to switch to something else.

Roleplay & Combat mix: 50/50

Number of Players in game & needed: Have 2 players, need 3 more

Character starting level & equipment: 2nd level with normal starting equipment

Character restrictions: Any Core classes and races for first campaign. May be more restrictive in future campaigns for lore reasons.

Details of your scenario:
The first two campaigns will be published adventures while I get a feel for Fantasy Grounds. After that, I would like to run a custom campaign, but depending on the groups desires, this may change.

What you can expect from me:

1. I will be prepared for sessions with material set up
2. I will be knowledgeable and help with any character management issues
3. I will not steam roll the party. I want the group to succeed. I am a partner in story telling, not an adversary .
4. I will not make campaigns easy, either. Be prepared to use tactics, cunning and out of the box thinking to solve problems. (face rolling won't work, especially as you get to higher levels).