PDA

View Full Version : LFG: Saturday mornings, weekly, DnD 5/3.5, Pathfinder, ready to commit :)

stoto
January 2nd, 2016, 15:01
Hello,

My name is ST and I just found out about FantasyGrounds. I am 33yo and I reside in NC. I am a chemist and in my free time I love playing video games (mostly RPGs, latest Divinity Original Sin), and watch TV series with my wife.

I love fantasy and SciFi literature. DnD was always a part of my reading. I read most of Salvatore's work and plenty more. Right now I am reading the Wheel of Time series. Whatever chance I can get to be part in one of these adventures really excites me, and DnD has a solid manner to achieve this.
I played the 3.5 DnD version and I ve done lots of reading a decade ago, but after that life happened. Now I rediscovered the 5th edition and started reading again. Also I used to play Star Wars Saga Edition.

My favorite class was always a human or dwarf Paladin by the name Sotor or Sotorius. I speak the truth, keep my word, help those in need, and speak out against injustice. My lawful good character hates to see the guilty go unpunished. I would be the son of a farmer, who tries to bring justice in our village after seeing the local ruler treating my fellows in the most cruel manner. After my failed attempt to overthrow the local monarch, I would have to run and hide until the moment I was strong enough and keep my promise to bring him to justice.

Saturday mornings work great with me. I drive my wife at work at 8am and then I am free to play !

sincerely,

ST

damned
January 3rd, 2016, 01:04
Welcome Stoto the Valorious
Make sure you apply to games that GMs advertise dorectly. Apply in the threads, send them a PM and apply on Calendar.

Also consider trying something that is out of your usual experience and meet some new players.

And next weekend we have a bunch of One Shots running which are all newbie friendly.