PDA

View Full Version : Can you increase the default hp of Monsters?

necrobane84
December 25th, 2015, 06:12
I'm new to FG. I'm trying to increase the default hp of a monster from the 5E monster manual but it apparently won't allow me to edit any stats whatsoever. Any info would be appreciated.

Mask_of_winter
December 25th, 2015, 06:19
Have you tried dragging a monster from the library and putting it in your Personalities first? Or clicking on the lock icon to unlock it?

necrobane84
December 25th, 2015, 06:32
Clicking on the lock does nothing, the personalities worked though. Thanks so much!

etropic
December 25th, 2015, 06:38
I think you have to put it on "your side" first. This creates a copy of it in your npc's list. THEN the lock button will unlock and you can do whatever you like.

Griogre
December 25th, 2015, 07:02
Once you have the monster in the combat tracker you can do anything you want to the hps as well.

crb31
December 26th, 2015, 16:02
Isn't there a option on the DM side to increase the hp difficulty automatically- even make it a random die roll?

ddavison
December 26th, 2015, 16:10
Yes, check the preferences to set how the NPC hit points are handled. You can set it to reroll random HP, keep the default/average hp or set it to max hit points.

Seananigans
December 26th, 2015, 20:15
It would be pretty neat to have a double-click roll individually for each monster in the combat tracker for HP and Initiative (similar to party sheet or NPC sheet checks/saves)! The initiative one is definitely at the top of my want list.

Zacchaeus
December 26th, 2015, 21:58
You essentially have that depending on how you set up your preferences in the options tab.