PDA

View Full Version : [D&D 5E] Looking for Group in Germany/Europe

DM_SJ82
December 24th, 2015, 06:50
Cheers to the fellow community,

I am new to FG and, alas, right NOW have no license. I plan on buying Fantasy Grounds (Ultimate, maybe) after New Year's Eve, but a decisive factor on participating would be to know how many European/German Dungeon&Dragons Gamers would be interested in a (weekly) adventuring group.

OF COURSE non-Europeans are happily invited and I have no problem talking English as a DM. Due to the fact that I have a regular, time-consuming job and a family with a very, very, very (did I mention very) time-consuming toddler, I would be limited to play on "family-friendly" schedule times. May it be a weekly evening session or something, but as you can see, I'd have a hard time playing very late in the night.

So, in case you would be interested in such a group I'd love to hear your responses. Beside some youtube videos I have no experience with FG, so players should be adviced to add some patience in the beginning :rv:

Love to hear from you, aaaand

Merry Christmas to all of you!

damned
December 24th, 2015, 10:56
Welcome. The community is fairly North American centric but there are most definitely plenty of players in other locations.
Finding games can sometimes happen really easily and other times can take a couple of weeks or maybe longer if you have limited flexibility.
There are some really good European players and GMs who are active on these forums.

DM_SJ82
December 25th, 2015, 04:57
Glad to hear. :) Wish all you guys some nice, recreative days and would be nice to see some replies, I'd love to start DMing after New Years Eve

damned
December 25th, 2015, 07:44
we have a dutchman in our (mostly) Aus based group and we had a long running englishman in the group prior. ive had lots of european players in my one shot sessions too. turks, greeks, germans, norwegians, swedes, italians, english...

Lideli
December 25th, 2015, 08:48