PDA

View Full Version : Just bought princes of the apocolypse - getting error

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 05:29
MODERATOR: Moved this to 5e thread

Hey!

Just getting a random error as I was poking through the campaign I noticed Rivergaurd keep 2nd floor had an issue . I am a total noob so pardon my lack of knowledge. Two of the right links seem to pull up info fine but when I click the event on the left it gives me

"Could not open sheet with data from unloaded module. (*)"

did I do something wrong with set up?

thanks ahead of time

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 05:33
actually looking further I noticed in the area where it says encounters a lot of them are missing numbers that I saw in the book.. any ideas how I messed this up?

damned
December 24th, 2015, 05:44
Try creating a blank 5e campaign and see if it all looks ok there. If so in your main campaign there is a right click option to revert changes.

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 05:47
Yeah unfortunately they are just missing. K19 missing K21 missing.. and others

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 05:49
maybe that's intentional and im just expecting to see them but they are not needed... im investigating if its user error or really something going on

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 05:52
thanks so much by the way!

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 06:14
Upon closer inspection I am missing specific encounters in Princes of the apocalypse , maybe it was updated and some were lost?

JohnD
December 24th, 2015, 06:35
Perhaps delete your content.dat file and download the 5e stuff again via the Update function. Not at computer so I can't check to see what I have - perhaps you can list a sample of what you are missing?

Doomhammer31
December 24th, 2015, 07:22
tried this... it redownloaded everything from scratch... basically I found issue with K encounters first... 19 and 21 were gone...

damned
December 24th, 2015, 10:52