PDA

View Full Version : WOTC adventure module editing

maloy8920
December 13th, 2015, 15:48
Hi all.
I've recently purchased the official Hoard of the Dragon Queen WOTC adventure module for fantasy grounds. I'm still relatively new to fantasy grounds and i dont fully understand how modules/libraries and linking them into campaigns fully works. So I made a new campaign where I've created the player characters and then from there I've opened the Monster Manual, Player Handbook, Dungeon master guide, and hoard of the dragon queen. What I'm looking to do is go through hoard and rework the encounters as I see fit for my group; mainly revising encounter difficulty. Ive messed around with it a little and i see that making changes to a module only makes those changes for the campaign your in, since when i opened the module in a different campaign it was default still. This got me curious about how the adventure modules work.
1.Is it possible to edit the actual WOTC adventure module so the changes occur in every new campaign I link it to? If it were an adventure module I had created I could just load into it as a campaign and re export it but the WOTC adventure modules aren't listed when loading a campaign.
2.If I make changes to the WOTC module from my campaign, is it possible to restore the module to default? I've tried closing the module and reopening it but it still has my changes saved.

Zacchaeus
December 13th, 2015, 16:04
Greetings and welcome to the forums and to Fantasy Grounds. The answer you seek are as follows.

1. No you cannot directly alter the official WotC modules.