PDA

View Full Version : Locked Content Frustrating at best

eabe
December 13th, 2015, 01:39
So like the title says I find the locked content very frustrating. I wanted to make my own MOD. Not to share I assure you. But to make life easier. Mainly for my players, and myself. I am new to D&D, and so are all my players. I don't own any of the books and used this program to buy pretty much everything. I have spent over 300 dollars on mods. Reading through some mods are much easier then reading through others.

For example the only way to read the entire Players Hand book is the Reference Manual. However; it doesn't let you copy anything from it. To move any of it to a story item still leaves it locked. Pretty much requires you to retype everything. Searching and reading the players handbook isn't that intuitive either. (For example: I made a custom story item called "Coinage" just to explain the exchange rate for the players, and shared it.)

Classes are also on lock-down. I wanted to merge the content into one mod to make it easier for my players. But instead they are all heavily locked. Moving a class to a story item still leaves it locked. With no way to make it editable. I can't seem to find out how to merge the content from the PHB with the D&D Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide. I also couldn't find an intuitive way to merge Backgrounds either. I also wanted to add stuff like this https://media.wizards.com/2015/downloads/dnd/02_UA_Underdark_Characters.pdf to the PHB. I couldn't do any of that. The only thing I found was I could make a custom XML meaning I would have to type and do everything by hand. Eye's roll. At this point I kind of wish I went the hands and paper rout and just bought everything in real books, or PDF's.