PDA

View Full Version : Help adding spell levels

Quikstryke
December 3rd, 2015, 20:42
Currently im playing a 5e cleric.. How do i add additional spell levels to say a cure wounds spell. Id like the little heal icons to have several so i can just click 1 for level 1 another for level 2 etc. Also how do i add effects like hunters mark to a damage roll so it does it all at once?

pacio49
December 3rd, 2015, 21:12
I just started playing a Life Cleric in a 5e game on Friday nights. I -think- you can just left click and hold on the heal icon, and before you release the die into chat or onto the figure you're healing, I believe you can just right click to add in the number of extra dice being rolled by overcasting. Overcasting doesn't multiply the bonus to the healing spell, just the dice rolled, so that should work well. Of course, I'm at work now myself so I can't test the process, but my memory is telling me that's the way to go. I'll verify it later tonight.

If you want to totally automate it, you could go to the Actions tab and create a Power called "Cure Wounds Overcasting". Once you set up the basic power, you can right click and Add An Action multiple times to get one Heal effect per level of overcasting. Then you can click the magnifying glass to the right of each Heal button bar and drag the correct number of dice to the "Heal" line. Once that's done you can just grab and drop the appropriate level of Cure Wounds Heal effect on your target, based on the level of overcasting. But I believe the right-click method of doing this "on the fly" should also work.

I'd have to see the spell Hunter's Mark laid out in front of me to suggest the correct syntax for the Effect you'd need.

Zacchaeus
December 3rd, 2015, 22:03
pacio49 correctly outlines the two possible methods of casting a spell at a higher level. As he says left click and hold the heal then right click to add additional dice before dropping on the target.