PDA

View Full Version : Shadowrun interest check

Swipht
November 30th, 2015, 20:00
I thinking about running a Shadowrun game. . . However I'm not that experienced with the system, I've only played 3rd edition a hand full of times.

Going to take me quite some time to input all the rules/stats/blah blah blah since I just downloaded the rule set today. So do I try to trick it out to 5E (I have very few books) or do I keep it 4E which has a more abundant amount of books?

Don't have a time/day or start date for this yet. Nor do I even have a campaign setting in mind. I might run a couple single shots just to familiarize myself with the rules of the new editions before jumping into a thing.

Taonna
November 30th, 2015, 21:46
Depending on times, I'd be super interested in Shadowrun

spite
November 30th, 2015, 22:18
Same here, its a stretch but if the times are right for me I'd love to play Shadowrun

ianmward
November 30th, 2015, 23:21
I'd recommend sticking to 4e for the time being. The ruleset is made for that version and though you could make it work with 5e, it will not be ideal.
There are a number of system changes that will not be supported and some that will be plain wrong.

One day, I'll get around to fixing it up for 5e, I just need time...

I thinking about running a Shadowrun game. . . However I'm not that experienced with the system, I've only played 3rd edition a hand full of times.

Going to take me quite some time to input all the rules/stats/blah blah blah since I just downloaded the rule set today. So do I try to trick it out to 5E (I have very few books) or do I keep it 4E which has a more abundant amount of books?

Don't have a time/day or start date for this yet. Nor do I even have a campaign setting in mind. I might run a couple single shots just to familiarize myself with the rules of the new editions before jumping into a thing.

Swipht
December 1st, 2015, 00:10
Thanks for the advice Ianmward. I'll take your suggestion

Wolfspyder