PDA

View Full Version : New to FG, I have a few questions!

Kulis
November 15th, 2015, 05:53
Hello all,

I am new to fg, long time dm and player. I have read quite a few guides/tutorials, so I have a pretty good understanding of FG thus far. I have run one game through it and it was a huge hit with my group.

Question #1. A lot of my NPCs, both friendly and hostile use character classes/stats. The current milestone bad guy for my group is a lvl 15 Necromancer. I don't want players to be able to see him show up in the pc list, or at a minimum hide his level and their ability to open his character sheet. I also have a lvl 14 life priest as an ally that appears from time to time, same thing. I don't want them to be able to see his lvlor look at his character sheet. Any thoughts or suggestions on how to hide characters in the PC window from my players.

Question #2. In the video guides I have seen for 5E for character creation they just create a level one character. When I created my lvl 15 Necromancer (Wizard) it didn't prompt me for a school of specialization. Is there another way to level up a character through fg where class milestones are automatically applied? Do we just have to manually apply them?

Question #3. This relates to question #2. If I have a level 10 Evocation Wizard, is their a way that fg automatically adds in the damage from Empowered Evocation or do I need to set up an effect for it?

Question #4. Is there a way to activate Rage on a barbarian without creating a general effect that everyone can see? (my effects table is starting to get a lot of added effects in it lol)

Thanks in advance for taking time to help a noob!

Kulis

damned
November 15th, 2015, 06:18
Heya and welcome Kulis.

Launch a second instand of Fantasy Grounds and choose Join Game - use a different username and choose localhost for the Host Address.
Then choose any/all NPCs that you dont want the PCs to see (or even know about). You only need to do this once per NPC.