PDA

View Full Version : LFP - Campaign for Beginners (Australian Time Zone)

Wardian
November 15th, 2015, 05:32
FG License: Ultimate
Game System: D&D 5e

Time Zone: Australian Central Daylight (ACDT)
Day of week and time: Sunday Night - 7:30pm
If new game, planned start date: 27th Dec - Ongoing
Planned Frequency: Weekly
Term: Completing the module

Text or Voice: Voice
Voice software used: TeamSpeak

Roleplay & Combat mix: LMoP
Number of Players in game & needed: 5/5 (party is full)
Character starting level & equipment: Level 3
Character restrictions: Starter Set or from PHB

Hey all! I've no experience in either playing nor being a DM in any tabletop RPG but it's something I've been keen to try for a while. I'm seeking fellow noobs who likewise want to jump in to this world. I'll stuff up, we'll stuff up, but lets have some fun doing so. My background tells me I'm likely to be more in to the storytelling / roleplaying aspects. I'll DM and you guys can weave your wacky tale.

We'll be using the D&D Starter Set with the Lost Mine of Phandelver, and the pregen characters. The starting date is a way off, this is to see if there is enough interest and to get as comfortable as possible with Fantasy Grounds and D&D mechanics.

If you're interested or have a question please comment below or shoot me a message.

Those fellow beginners out there please join us. You may be shy or fearful (I know I am) but lets work together to dispel reality and weave a wondrous tale.

damned
November 15th, 2015, 06:21
Welcome Wardian. There is a growing number of Aussie/Kiwi/Asian players about - Im sure you will fill your game ok. You may even pickup some EU and US players - we have both in our group that starts about 30mins later.
If you would like a short intro session to bounce any questions off of someone - let me know and Ill do my best to assist. Its always good to help a new GM get started!

macca.dj
November 17th, 2015, 04:35