PDA

View Full Version : FG V3.1.4 Ultimate Question

Tivaan01
November 14th, 2015, 17:23
Hello
I am new to FG and I have the Ultimate edition and was going in through the 2 systems I will be using D&D 4E and D&D 5E. The 5E system has the books spell etc which i can just simply start working with 5E characters but the 4E library has none of these books no spells rules etc. Is this correct? Do I need to create everything form scratch?

JohnD
November 14th, 2015, 17:38
Yes for 4e.

ddavison
November 14th, 2015, 19:07
Our license with Wizards of the Coast does not allow us to sell any modules for editions other than fifth edition.

damned
November 14th, 2015, 21:56
There is a 4e parsing tool if you have an active DDI subscription... search these forums...

damned
November 14th, 2015, 21:57
you will have to do some reading of the thread as it doesnt work quite as simply as it used to...
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?17485-4E-Item-Parser

MathemAddicts
November 15th, 2015, 16:21
Our license with Wizards of the Coast does not allow us to sell any modules for editions other than fifth edition.

Wait. I thought all the 3.5 edition core stuff was included. Am I wrong?

JohnD
November 15th, 2015, 16:24
Wait. I thought all the 3.5 edition core stuff was included. Am I wrong?

OGL which doesn't exist for 4e.

ddavison
November 15th, 2015, 16:27
JohnD is correct. It comes with libraries of items that are marked as OGL, but nothing else. For instance, you won't see the Sunless Citadel or any of the splat books for 3.5E unless our license is expanded in the future.

MathemAddicts
November 15th, 2015, 16:34
JohnD is correct. It comes with libraries of items that are marked as OGL, but nothing else. For instance, you won't see the Sunless Citadel or any of the splat books for 3.5E unless our license is expanded in the future.